Hijab styles I like

BBC news did a little spread of the different types of hijabs, alhamdulilaah, I found it. Check it out

Here is a website that shows you how to wrap the shayla hijab: Click here and wrap away!

This website is for the hardcore Muslim divas! Brace yourself

Some photos of hijab styles (click on the picture to enlarge it).


I found these courtesy of hijab shop. I like the fringe in the front.

ohhh, this one is nice

Here is a tucked in style I wear when I have a presentation for work or go to a conference. I think it looks elegant.

I might try this when winter rolls around again, insha’allah.

This is the Mauritanian hijab. As you can tell, they take a big piece of material and wrap it around the body and to the head. They call it a malafah. In my years of being married to a Mauritanian I’ve been unable to wrap it properly. I also trip over the fabric, lol. Sudanis also wear the same type of garment but they call it a “thob”.

I love the way Malaysian and Thai sisters wear their hijab. I tend to wear mine like this if I have on a baggy shirt or I make the hijab bigger so it covers the breast area.


I found this pic on someone’s flickr blog and thought it was absolutely beautiful, mashallah. (If this is your photo and you don’t want it on your blog, please contact me and let me know).

Stunning!


I like the way she wrapped her hijab. Hmm…how did she get it to look so neat?

I will keep adding more hijab style to this post as I find them, insha’allah

35 responses to “Hijab styles I like

  1. Salaam, i adore the turkish ( in a bun) hijab style, it looks gorgeous even sexy dare i say it but i guess thats more to do with the outfit aswell. I usually wear as shayla i think that looks best for my face shape.

  2. Asalaamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuhu,

    Shukran for the different hijab pics! I have tried so many styles but I tend to wear the shayla the most although I have recently become slightly obsessed with really large square scarves. My fave pic was the floral scarf witht the point in the front! So cute!

    ma’a salaamah,

    ha

    ps: If you know of a site with really cute underscarves please share.

  3. mercy,

    Walaikum salaam. I like the Turkish one too. Sexy hijab? LOL.

    Walaikum salaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatu hijab app,

    I’ve seen pretty underscarves somewhere…I’ll try to remember where.

  4. Great blog!

    Hope you don’t mind, I borrowed one of your images for an entry I was on Hijab and Islamophobia.If anyone clicks on the image, it take them to this blog.

    Thanks.

  5. Assalamu’alaikum….

    I like the last hijab style… since it is stylish but it still maintains the basic requirements of a hijab… from the front view that is… since that it covers the bodyshape of a woman… that is the most important aspect… from my point of view, the other styles of hijab in your blog is somehow no valid in terms of the real functionality of the hijab… anyways… keep up this blog :) may Allah bless you…

  6. Assalamualaikum….
    If i’m not mistaken….
    The last picture looks exactly like my friend…hehehehe =P

    anyway, nice blog =)

    • aslam alikom how u?m rihanna m from australia and m 19 year ola i realy 1 wear hijab but ther is no muslim shop i dont no wat 2 do??????????????

  7. Salaam Aliakum sister,

    I am desperateto know and learn a particular hijab style on yer website.
    Its the pic underneath the blue hijab pic. turkish ( in a bun) hijab style

    PLEASE HELP.. tell me hoe its doen :(

    I will be so happy and i will pray for you.

    My email address is saimaahmed79@hotmail.com

  8. Asak
    I love the hijab which is blue in color and the caption underneath it is that you wear it to your meetings or something.
    I’ve recently started covering my head and would really like to know how to wear that style. I must have spent about two hours trying to wear it but i have no idea how!
    I’d appreciate any help!

  9. hi im a new hijabi and i see that your blog is very interesting for new covering girl and thanKs a lot for those pics they had help me to choose my style

  10. Assalamu aleykum wa rahmatullohi wa barakatuh, my dear muslim brothers and sisters. I wonder What’s the use of this blog you think??? What happened to you all? Come around muslims… Don’t you have any useful deeds to do? Hijab is not a thing to show it off as a model. Sisters shame on you. Allah is watching you… Assalamu aleykum wa rahmatullohi wa barakatuh

    • Abdulaziz,

      Thanks for stopping by. Exactly what we need as Muslim women…more Muslim men trying to tell us how to wear hjab and what we should think. The best way to win someone over to your idea is to be condescending *please note the sarcasm here*

  11. sister be honest with allah and stop playing around !!!!!
    this is NOT a hijab
    please thinkback and insha’allah i will make duaa 4 u
    sis please seek tawba and allah excepts it insha’allah
    this is a site where you can find the right hijab ….
    http://forum.islamacademy.net/showthread.php?t=50588

    and these r some pic’s 4 the right hijab
    http://saraedu.googlepages.com/eeehijab.jpg
    http://tsamoh1.googlepages.com/MY_HIJAB1.jpg
    http://tasmim.gadid.googlepages.com/leyacon.jpg

    Asalamu alaikum

  12. Omgosh, I love these ones!!
    especially the girls in pink and blue.
    they’re sooo cute.
    But when i’m wearing my hijab it always goes out of place. I tried putting a lot of pins on but it always pulls back.
    ):
    The fifth hijab is wonderful as well! :D

  13. sister,
    im from indonesia and i wear hijab like the malaysians, and the last pink one. i can give you a tutorial video or something if you can teach me how to wear the second one and the third one, thank you :)

  14. The picture under which you have written “stunning” is of Waris Dirie. She had great success as a model in Europe from the late ’80s onwards but is today better known for her work battling Female Genital Mutilation, which she underwent as a child in Somalia. She fled Somalia because she was to be married off to a much older man. She wrote Desert Flower and Desert Dawn, among other books, about her experiences. She does not usually wear hijab so I suspect the photo above was for a fashion shoot or publicity shot.

  15. salamum alaykom my sisters and brothers
    i have came in this blog first
    i dont know any thing about this
    plz someone send me what is this blog ?

  16. Assalamu alaykum,

    I agree with Hashmi and annahada. Hijab means barrier i.e. something that conceals. It’s purpose it to protect a woman from the wrong kind of attention. making hijab a fashion defeats the object, and screams for male attention. There is nothing wrong with wearing stylish clothing where males won’t be present. But otherwise, it’s not achieving the purpose Allah ta ‘ala commanded it for. Allah has blessed you sisters with knowledge of hijab, but without understanding, knowledge is nothing. Please understand what is meant by hijab.

    Wa alaykum assalam.

Leave a Reply

