Inspired by Jill Scott

The colors aren't an exact match but I like the outfit nonetheless. One of my fashion defaults is to go preppy or conservative. I've wanted to make my wardrobe a little funkier and this outfit is a good start.  

3 responses to “Inspired by Jill Scott

  1. Assalam-alaikam Sister Samah,
    This is my favourite colour. I like the skirt and scarf especially although I’d try it with a white tunic. The green t-shirt does make it look funkier though.

  2. Salams, sister! I love Jill Scott! I’ve liked her style for a while now; back when she first started, she did stuff with scarves to accent her tops and I see she’s still doing it! Love it! Don’t give up on your fashion, sister, you are so great at it!

Leave a Reply

