My First “Bad Order” in a Long Time

As salaam alaikum,

So, you guys remember I was all excited about the abaya I ordered from 2hijab, right? If not, see this post. I finally received it a couple of weeks ago and it was HORRENDOUS. First off all, the color was completely different from the one in the photo. I imagined fuschia-because that’s what color it said on the site. I don’t even know the name for the color I received. The second thing is the cut. Again, it looked nothing like it did in the picture. In all honesty it looked like a house dress. The kind I see worn by older ladies. Lastly, the material. I didn’t like it at all. Somehow I imagined a different kind of material that would make it stand up better. Since the material is flimsy and light the dress just hangs off my frame like a sack. Right now it’s sitting in a bag on my closet floor. I don’t even know anyone who would want it. Here’s the best photo I could get of it with the lighting in my living room.

8 responses to “My First “Bad Order” in a Long Time

  1. yah, egyptians aren’t really known for quality products.
    i saw some of their stuff in random shops in egypt and i wasnt too impressed by it. needless to say i didnt buy anything.

    • You know, I’ve ordered from them before Ange. I’m not sure what happened this time. I don’t think I’ll be ordering from them again. It’s too risky.

  2. I know how dissapointing it can be. On top of that, this abaya was a bit pricy as well. So sorry you had this experience. Can you return it? I mean, is it even worth returning? Ok, heres a crazy idea: maybe you can refashion it, if you are into this, and make a skirt.

    • Dijana, I was thinking about how I could refashion it but the material and color make it difficult. And yes, it was a little expensive. 😦

  3. Salaam,

    Thank you for this review.
    I’ve been doing affiliate program with this company, and I’ve posted the picture of this abaya on my blog.

    I think now I will think twice to continue the partnership, because I want to offer a good quality/service to my readers… The company should learn from this case.

  4. As salamu alaykum sister,
    I’m working at 2hijab.com, and I’m very sorry 2 hear this, we’ve been online for 6years and Alhamdullilah MOST of our customers were satisfied from our service, it happens sometimes that there is a delay in shipping, it happens that FEW of our customers did not like the products,that’s why we accept return and
    here are some of our customers feeback:
    http://www.2hijab.com/testimonials.asp

    Anyway we apologize again for what happened and for sure you can send the abaya back for refund, We have sent you an email providing you the returning address. We always reply to our customers asap
    Regarding the color, it happens that the shade of the color may vary from picture and reality.
    we apologize again,
    Happy Eid inshallah
    salam

Leave a Reply

