Something Different

5 responses to “Something Different

  1. Salam Alaykum,
    My name is Zainab, and I absolutely love your blog. I’m sorry I’m posting this here, but I am unable to find your email address. Go ahead and remove this comment as you see fit. I am going to be a high school senior next year. We get to have our pictures for the yearbook taken professionally, and I’m really excited because I have never had this opportunity before. However, I have no idea what to wear! The actual picture that goes in the yearbook will only be waist-up, but they may decide to take a few full length pictures. All the websites say to wear solid colors, but I tend to wear solid colored outfits and have printed hijabs that bring the whole look together, or a printed top and everything else is solid colored. Please give me some advice on what to wear!

    Salam
    Zainab

    P.S. My portrait is scheduled for June 10th.

Leave a Reply

